Sasieni pipe dating

Besides thebrand name & size & shape number, there is no other stamping on the shank, not even a country designation. 5is one of the few available that I saw when looking for a price comparison.

Still, it's clearly an originalstem, in marvelous condition with no tooth marks. Except for a little ding on the bowl (which might well beremovable with some steaming) the pipe is in exc. The draw is open & the hand feel is all you can hope for in an Apple.5.5" long, bowl 1.7" tall. At some point, I'll attempt to dig up more of the information, and summarize it here. This is, apparently, quite a rare shape, as I've only seen one other.This example is complete with the plumbing that was original to the early pipes. A well-known tobacco company that no longer exists, and their blends. THEY ARE BEASTS Wednesday, October 25, 2006 selection of thoroughly spiteful remarks. NOT ENOUGH SLEEP AND A MOUTH THAT FEELS LIKE ONE OF MY MISTRESSES CRAWLED INSIDE AND DIED THERE - BUT IT WAS SO GOOOOOD! 25 VIRGINIA Tuesday, October 31, 2006 of Mc Clelland's No. Followed by a favourable review of Cornell & Diehl's Opening Night. THE SMELL OF JOCK Tuesday, July 10, 2007 Jocks Mixture. FRIGHTENINGLY INTELLIGENT FUTURE PIPE-SMOKER Tuesday, July 17, 2007 the young. FOUR BY DAN Thursday, July 19, 2007 Pipe Tobacco: Limerick Virginia Flake, Shannon Sweet & Mellow, Hamborger Veermaster, and Tordenskjold Old Virginia Slices. DUNHILL IS NOT DUNHILL Wednesday, July 25, 2007 I want you to know about Dunhill. Not quite the coming of the Messiah, but darn close. PIPE-SMOKING ADVICE Tuesday, August 07, 2007 pointers. RED RAPPAREE & SAMARRA Wednesday, August 22, 2007 Rapparee and Samarra 19. STANDARD ENGLISH & BALKAN BLENDS Monday, October 09, 2006 9, 2006. Mention is made of Dunhill, Balkan Sobranie, Rattrays, and stuff like that. DRUCQUER & SONS LTD - PIPE TOBACCO BLENDS REMEMBERED, AND A DISCUSSION OF TOBACCOS AND TIPS Thursday, October 19, 2006 & Sons, Ltd. A SURFEIT OF PIPE TOBACCO Wednesday, January 31, 2007 about my growing stockpile, and an outdated inventory list. LONGEVITY AND BLACK KNIGHT Wednesday, February 14, 2007 Cornell & Diehl pipe tobaccos which are no longer available; sometimes the good die young. TOBACCO HAMSTERS AND TOADS Thursday, March 22, 2007 creatures and sweet cheeses in your crotch. ONCE MORE, WITH FRAGRANCE Monday, July 02, 2007 1792 Flake, Erinmore, Troost, Sail, Amphora, Theodorus Niemeyer, and fond memories of vomit. LET US FUME Thursday, August 02, 2007 Westminster, Cornell & Diehl's Opening Night and Manhattan Afternoon. Now the second set of secret codes this year has just been introduced. The use of codes stamped on the bottom of boxes of Cuban cigars started in 1985 when Cubatabaco, the forerunner of Habanos SA decided that it would help quality control if the history of individual boxes could be traced.


Leave a Reply